Children’s Voices

I’m cheating with this week’s 100 Word Challenge. We had the same prompt as the children this week, and three of the children I tutor have had a go. There is no way I can top their imaginations, so this week I’m asking if you can spare a minute or two to read and comment on theirs:

Best Friends by Kayla

The Piano Player by Reanne

A Birthday Wish by Jordan

Many thanks to everyone who does.

This entry was posted in Flash Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Children’s Voices

  1. Mayumi-H says:

    This is a lovely idea! I read all three, and all three impressed. 😀 Your students seem to be quite hard workers, and it’s great to see them utilising your tips on how to become a more engaging writer!

  2. I agree with Mayumi – all three stories are good, especially for children as young as these three (I’m judging their age by their handwriting).

Please leave a comment so I know I'm not just talking to myself.

