What’s in a Title?

It’s been a while since I had time to take part in the 100 word challenge, but I’ve worked hard this week and ticked loads off my to do list, so this is my reward. A couple of the things that had me occupied were this interview with @LyzzyBee_Libro, and building this website for a friend – it’s not quite finished, but almost. Anyway, here goes with the challenge…

“How many do you think we should have?”

“Hmmm – would seven prove to be too much?”

“I think so, Jake. I mean, Seven’s a bit of cliché isn’t it? Seven deadly sins. Seven colours of the rainbow… Seven wonders of the world… I think four is plenty.”

“Only four? Really?  I think seven has more of a ring to it – Isaac Newton thought so too.”

“To blazes with Isaac Newton. What does he know about creativity? I say four and not a single one more.”

Shame. I’d got some great names for them too. Still have it your way: Snow White and the Four Dwarfs it is.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to What’s in a Title?

  1. Miriam says:

    I enjoyed this. Nice twist!

  2. Miriam says:

    Actually, it’s not a twist – it’s suspense.

  3. Fabulous. Was certain family-planning was the theme!

  4. Kate says:

    I absolutely love this! I hadn’t even thought of dwarves!

  5. Haha I enjoyed that, lovely play on the sevens and I could get used to just four dwarfs! Nicely done!

  6. Delft says:

    Lol. Just doesn’t have the same ring to it!

  7. Sally says:

    That is great – made me smile at the end.

  8. Sandra says:

    Nice one! Very effective piece of misdirection.

  9. If Jake is arguing for seven, is the narrator who wants to stop at four called Bill?

  10. Mayumi-H says:

    Great little twist, there, Sally-Jayne. 😀 I thought for certain this was family planning, at first (and, in a way, it is, because aren’t stories rather like children?). But, reading again, this makes quite a bit of sense. Love the little argument between the brothers, too; the cadence is just perfect for collaborators. 😀

  11. Haha! Great take.. I wasn’t expecting that… I didn’t even think of the seven dwarves!

  12. Gilly Gee says:

    hahahaha I love it, 4 dwarfs indeed!

  13. Nicely done; am trying to catch up on some from the time away. I could just imagine them arguing over details such as this. :O)

  14. Big smile on my face. That was great!!!!!
    Four thumbs up!

Please leave a comment so I know I'm not just talking to myself.

