Christmas concert – part 2

This is my continuation of my brother’s story. Apologies to anyone who stumbles across it and is confused by it.

One child remained seated, watching us. He hadn’t taken his eyes off us all the time we were playing and seemed fascinated by the instruments.

Timidly he approached Jawad. “Please sir….can I have a go on your trumpet?”
Jawad was unimpressed and shouted, “It’s not a trumpet. IT’S A EUPHONIUM!”

This entry was posted in Flash Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christmas concert – part 2

  1. gsussex says:

    Yes I can picture certain folks responding like this! Even to a child.

  2. jfb57 says:

    I can see that happening too! We musicians don’t take kindly to misinterpretations be it instruments or music! Great take on Richard’s piece S-J!

  3. snagglewordz says:

    It makes it even funnier to learn that it’s based on an ‘in’ joke.

Please leave a comment so I know I'm not just talking to myself.

