Decisions

He’d guessed as soon as she’d refused the wine, and he wasn’t as happy as she’d hoped he would be. Winter was usually her favourite season, but the snow was coming down so heavily now there was no way she could move the car. Awkward. Should she stay or walk?

This post is part of the 100 (50-50 this week!) Word Challenge for Grown-Ups at Julia’s Place.

Hannah (aka @girltaristhan) has written part 2 of this at The Scribbles of Girltaristhan.

And there’s now a part 3 at the Ventahl Theatre

This entry was posted in Flash Fiction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Decisions

  1. In her condition he should jolly well drive her home or insist that she stay. I have a feeling that this is not going to be a fairy-tale ending.

  2. Alison Green says:

    Ooh good starter… I’m liking this challenge. I’ve a feeling I shall find it hard to choose my second 50 piece.

  3. Han says:

    I’m adopting yours! I want to be your Word Challenge buddy lol. Will have it posted this afternoon.

  4. Oh another great starter here. Love this challenge. Want to do all of them! Maybe I will just take pot luck.
    :O) I won’t choose til after Christmas, so Merry Christmas in the meantime :O)

  5. jfb57 says:

    Now this is wide open for part twos! Well done for opening it up so well. Off to read Hannah’s!

  6. snagglewordz says:

    Ooooh, good opener! What’s she going to do next? You’re only my second stop in the ‘part one’ links and I’m already itching to pick up a pen. I think I might be writing several ‘part twos.’ Ah decisions, decision.

  7. Ross Mannell says:

    Little did they know a novel had begun as part 4 followed part 3 and so on…. 😉 I can see why classes might enjoy the odd directions stories can take. 🙂

Please leave a comment so I know I'm not just talking to myself.

