The Book I’ve Reread the Most Often

This category was easy. I’m not really one for rereading books, so I didn’t have many to choose from. In fact my choice is between 1½ books.
I’ve read Pride and Prejudice twice (once in English and once in Spanish), making it the only book I’ve ever read more than once. It’s followed closely by Twilight which I read in English first, and which I’m currently rereading in French.
There are so many exciting looking, interesting sounding books out there. My to-be-read pile is dangerously high, and my Amazon wish-list is several pages long. If I spend time rereading books I’ve already read, I won’t have enough time left to read the ones I haven’t.

This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Book I’ve Reread the Most Often

  1. Han says:

    As you will know from my post I’ve not made it through the whole of P&P but hopefully one day. I want to try and read Harry Potter in italian at some point but it’s something that’s going to take me a bunch of extra time as I might need the dictionary in my other hand!

    • sjbteaching says:

      Forget the dictionary – half the words are made up anyway! It’s an interesting experience though. I read Harry Potter in French (and never in English) so it’s hard to talk to people about it because a lot of key names are different so I never know who anyone is. Harry, Ron, Hermione, Dumbledore and Hagrid are the same but that’s about it!

Please leave a comment so I know I'm not just talking to myself.

